Nevermore

Yes, I will love you forever

No, not right now

Yes, we will meet again someday

No, we’re not on the same path today

 

Yes, I am satisfied with my life as it is

No, you wouldn’t fit in it at present time

Yes, I have learned from my mistakes

No, the little box is not open

Yes, I’d like to see you again and chat

 

There’s no hurry, there’s no pain

Every whisper of your name

Brings a living memory

I’m glad for you and your children

And I’m pleased that I have none

 

Yes, I would like to have someone to love

Only if trouble is kept away

No, not the same story again

Nevermore, nevermore

About Israel Nungaray

Observador miope
This entry was posted in Poemas and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

